The Fliehr Award

for Exceptional Service to Minnesota Theatre

In February of 1998, as part of its 25th anniversary year, The Minnesota Association of Community Theatres (MACT) established a lifetime achievement award recognizing distinguished service to Minnesota Theatre. The award was named the **Fliehr Award** in honor of Kay and Richard Fliehr, lifelong community theatre promoters and organizers across the country. Theatre in the Round, the Guthrie Theater, MACT, ACTA (Amateur Community Theatre Association), AACT (American Association of Community Theatre) and many other theatres and organizations benefitted from the Fliehrs' knowledge, devotion, energy and excitement in the art and craft of theatre.

Nominations Wanted for the Fliehr Award

The Minnesota Association of Community Theatres is now accepting nominations for the **Fliehr Award** for Exceptional Service to Minnesota Theatre. Nominations may consider persons who have given a lifetime of service to one or more theatres, or who have led or supported specific projects that made a difference to small or large theatres and their communities. The Fliehr Award recipient will be announced at the next MACT*Fest. (MACT Fest is normally held in March of odd numbered years.)

Letters of nomination must be received no later than the 1st of the month prior to the month in which MACT*Fest is held.

Include: Nominations may be simple or extensive.

Contact information for both nominee and nominator (phone, email, mail).

Information about the nominee: such as theatres worked with, roles played (onstage or off), staff or volunteer positions, committees, etc.... Stories about the nominee.

Value to the theatre(s) as noted in statistics, stories, quotes, other awards, success of the

theatre(s), etc.

A picture of the nominee.

Additional pictures and family info welcome, too.

Send to: The Fliehr Award

c/o MACT

245 Cedar Ave., Minneapolis, MN 55454 Email to AdmAsstMACT@gmail.com

Fliehr Award Recipients have included:

1998 Kay and Richard Fliehr, Minneapolis

1999 Maj-Lis Keskela, Duluth
2001 Bob Samples, Hopkins
2003 Flo Goodrich, St Cloud

2005

Roger DeClercq, Bloomington (& Barrett)
Sylvia Langworthy, Rochester (& Goodhue)

Art Dube, Minneapolis Sharon Stark, Owatonna

William P Muchow, Bloomington

2007	Bob Healy , St Paul
	Jon Skaalen, Stillwater
2009	Donna Norberg , Minneapolis
	Tim Ray, Barrett
	Diane Cloeter, Faribault
	Myrna Johnson, Northfield
2011	Jan Dickinson, Robbinsdale
	Jim McDonald, Fergus Falls
	Kris Nelson, Cloquet
2013	Cheryl Kramer-Milder, Cloquet
2015	Julianna Skluzacek, Owatonna
	Clifford Lundberg, Elk River
	David Metcalf, Dassel-Cokato
2017	Steve Antenucci, Minnespolis
2019	Jerry Girton, Austin
2021	Dennis Hanson, Pipestone
	Carol Pint, New Prague
	Larry Pint, New Prague
	-